All the "natural" gum companies tell us gum is made with seriously nasty stuff...<a href="http://www.kosherquest.org/bookhtml/CHEWING_GUM.htm" target="_blank">http://www.kosherquest.org/bookhtml/CHEWING_GUM.htm</a><br><br><br><br>
heres a website, this list of ingriedients included things that were not vegan, like lanolin, the sterates, etc. Not to mention the ick factor! I think from now on Im going to use chicle gum. Also, one brand has gelatin.<br><br><br><br>
I think you might want to err on the side of compassion and proclaim them not vegan.! I think the "gum base " ingridients might vary - more the 24 or them!! - and other then that theres the lecithin and glycerin, which may be non animal.<br><br><br><br>
it seems kinda confusing frankly...I did a google search.
A forum community dedicated to vegetarian, vegans, and vegetable enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about agriculture, preparation, cooking, recipes, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!