VeggieBoards banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
441 Posts
no - are you eating other fats, in addition? it's the overall consumption of everything, not just one thing.

as for the corn, is that the only ingredient?

·
Registered
461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
the fat i eat is nuts like i said and 1 tsp flax oil thats all i think and tiny bits from yoghurt and bread ect........ and the corn is just something i add to my stir fry?

·
Registered
256 Posts
I am no expert on nuts but in this context, ie weight gain and anorexia recovery, surely nuts are a great way for you to get your healthy fats? Personally, I would say go with whatever way you can best cope with getting those healthy fats to help your body. I have not personally heard about an upper limit on how many to have. If in doubt, google.

Of course, it would be optimal to have variety in where your fats are coming from, but I myself well know that sometimes, it's what you can deal with psychologically that is the way to go. Be gentle with youself

I have succumbed to the tinned babycorn too
They are delicious and well, they don't hurt my insides whereas I find many other types of veggies cause me pain due to my very poor digestion. I worry though, that you and I were both attracted to them on the shelf as they are not many calories. Yes? Either way, I myself think they're OK, although I always assume fresh is better than canned except in the case of tinned tomatoes for example, or some frozen veggies which can be full of vitamins and minerals.

Good luck, you are doing so great, you are in my thoughts

·
Registered
2,144 Posts
The thing is the more nuts you eat the more omega-6 fatty acids you get. It's hard to say how many nuts still are healthy as it depends on your source of omega-3 fatty acids (your tsp of flax oil).

I would consider 25 g of nuts and 1 tsp of flax oil healthy.

·
Registered
11,759 Posts