VeggieBoards banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there,

I'm new to Veggieboards too.

I've been veg for about 2 years now, and I'm so much better off for it, though I do still have a very few moments (usually when I'm at family get togethers) when I wonder why I went to vegetarianism. But those moments don't last long, and each time they're shorter and shorter. I guess the first couple of years are the worst.

I have recently purchased the "Vegetarian Meat and Potatoes Cookbook," because I love to cook anything, and it's the greatest thing that I have bought! Some of the most amazing meals that I have made came from that book. So far, everything that I have tried has wowed my family and friends. Most of them don't know that they're not eating meat, especially when I gave them a piece of the "meatloaf". I highly recommend it.

I've been kicking around the idea of going vegan, or at least reducing my dependence on products (shoes, cheeses, eggs, etc) that come from any animals. If anyone has any advice, even a book suggestion or a website that I could check out, I would really appreciate it. I think I can do it, I just don't know where to start!!

Nice to meet all of you,

Natal

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Natalgator said:
Hey there,

I'm new to Veggieboards too.

I've been veg for about 2 years now, and I'm so much better off for it, though I do still have a very few moments (usually when I'm at family get togethers) when I wonder why I went to vegetarianism. But those moments don't last long, and each time they're shorter and shorter. I guess the first couple of years are the worst.