VeggieBoards banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Vegetarianism 2 months old

I have read quite a few articles that make it seem easy, but I find one thing to be constant. Each time at Meal time I end up going doh! what will i eat.

I have been adding new meals to my diet on a semi regular basis.

I am concerned for my general nutrition levels, and am feeling the tug to return to my old meat eating lifestyle, but would rather not do that because the reason I became a veggie is a spiritual one.

I would be grateful for any help that points me in the correct direction.

Hope to learn a lot here

cheers everyone.

·
Registered
8,022 Posts
Hello and welcome. We have a really good recipe section on this site. Lots of different types of meals. A few useful stables: rice, beans, torts, pb&j, nuts, etc.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Hey, welcome!

It's not that hard as it seems. Meals were a nightmare to me too, but now I love making my own food. It looks pretty and colorful, it's tasty and, most important of all, it's nutritious.
Vegetarianism opens a whole new world of creativity, you just have to find the doors.
Read recipes, read everything about food, that looks interesting to you, just read and get informed as much as you can.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have been trying to add a few new recipes to my diet every week, some weeks are better than others.

Part of my reason for going veggie is because I have some long standing physical discomforts - I am the healthiest sick person I know
The only thing I haven't tried is controlling my diet.

I have noticed when I have good days, they seem to be way better than my good days before when I was eating meat.

I also seem to have more ups and downs being a veggie with how I feel. - Is this typical?

I am hoping to detox a bit, and clean up my system.

Sometimes I think I eat way to much just because I am worried that I am not getting meeting all my nutrition needs.