VeggieBoards banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a student studying and living in Toronto. And I am a Chinese..
it might be rare to see a Chinese being vegan since even I have never met one in my life (sadly..cuz you know Chinese ppl really eat alot of things) but I am one of them (I know they exist through internet). I just became one 3 months ago instantly after seeing meetyourmeat video on youtube. But soon after I got in alot of arguments with my mom..and some I had hard time dealing with. And the main reason made me came here is of that reason. I really hope some of you can help me make valid arguments against my mom.

·
Impeach the gangster
10,052 Posts
Yes, you have made a choice for yourself and you have made a good one. Welcome to VeggieBoards!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
the argument i find the hardest to argue is that "plant eating kills animals too, therefore vegans are hypocrites ". Just let you know my mom is in a german chemical company and she is in d department of selling that company's pesticides in China. She recently went to Germany on a business trip and found out that they use puppies to test on pesticides (to see if there r any side effects on human). I found it really hard to argue since I can not get everything organic since I am a student so I dont have the time and money to go to a organic store to buy veges. Can anyone come with a good argument against my mom? that would help so much!! cuz I am going back for 2 days I can not stand her making me to eat meat everyday. BTW I have two dogs there I cant wait to go c them

·
Registered
1,408 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by reesefang View Post