VeggieBoards banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I'm 49, I'm a nurse, I work from home as a chart audittor. I live in Kansas City, MO. I'm level 2 with Sonia Choquette, and an Akashic Record's Practitioner. I was vegetarian for about 9 months, when I decided to go on a diet, discovered HCG, and fought it every step of the way, cause for the most part, it requires animal proteins to make it work. I wouldn't do a steak day, I couldn't eat that much meat, it grossed me out, and I gave it up. I slipped back into meat eating, still not being able to eat meat, or thick hamburgers, or anything thick. It was just gross. When I became vegetarian last year, I actually mourned not eating shrimp, but i have no idea why....I hardly ever eat it. lol

This was last year, so it's been about a year, since I was vegetarian. I found while being a vegetarian, I was able to better Akashic Record's readings, and had a closer connection to my higher self, and was closely connected to source energy...that's enough of the metaphysics. I learned cake decorating, got certified with it, and there went the weight again.

I bought a Groupon for a local yoga studio, and I almost gave it to my friend, but decided to use it. I used it, then I bought a month of unlimited classes. About the time I bought the month, I felt a shift in my food tastes, which is a good thing. I felt myself not wanting any meat. I found myself looking online for not only vegetarian recipes, but vegan recipes. I have a few vegan cookbooks, and when Trader Joe's opened, I wrote down the ingredients I needed, and affordably bought them.