VeggieBoards banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!
I just joined and thought I would introduce myself.
It was my new years resolution to become a vegetarian, so I am really new at this and any advice would be MUCH appreciated.
I guess technically I'm a pesco-vegetarian.. but I didn't eat fish even before I became a vegetarian... so it doesn't matter.
Anyways, I'm a 19 year old college student in Texas!
Thank you!

·
Registered
72 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebbveg View Post

Hello!
I just joined and thought I would introduce myself.
It was my new years resolution to become a vegetarian, so I am really new at this and any advice would be MUCH appreciated.
I guess technically I'm a pesco-vegetarian.. but I didn't eat fish even before I became a vegetarian... so it doesn't matter.
Anyways, I'm a 19 year old college student in Texas!
Thank you!
Hello and welcome to VeggieBoards!
Are there any specific questions that you would like to be answered? I am a 19 old college student in Iowa. :p So, do you still eat fish in your diet or not? I was a bit confused by that sentence.
Nice to meet you; there's a lot of good information on VB, so feel free to ask anything, people are generally helpful and friendly to answer any questions that you might have.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have never liked fish... but I would probably eat it if I had to, unlike meat. Like tuna salad or whatever, something that doesn't taste like fish.
Since you are also a college student: do you have any easy meal suggestions?

·
Registered
72 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebbveg View Post

I have never liked fish... but I would probably eat it if I had to, unlike meat. Like tuna salad or whatever, something that doesn't taste like fish.
Since you are also a college student: do you have any easy meal suggestions?