VeggieBoards banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say hi! I'm a 22 year-old veggie from Russia.

I'm new to vegetarianism and I am looking for support from fellow vegetarians!

·
Ex-*****
5,391 Posts
Welcome to the boards! We're happy to have you! Russia is a large country, the largest in the world... Where do you live more specifically? One of our moderators spent a few months in the western parts (St. Petersburg?) last year, I think.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I live in St. Petersburg! Not a bad city, but there aren't many veggie-friendly places... It's nice to know memebers from this board visit my country...

·
Registered
1,408 Posts
welcome.
i spent a week in st petersburg a few years ago and absolutely loved it. if i could i'd move there in a heartbeat

·
Registered
612 Posts
Welcome! It has been one of my lifetime travel goals to tour Russia via the Transiberian Express.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Welcome to the forum, longstocking.

Yeah, Russia would be a neat place to go visit. Course I'm not making any kind of traveling plans for awhile now, as I'm flat broke, but it would be nice!

·
Registered
1 Posts
привет!

I'm new to the forum, so I apologise for digging up this old thread!

I'm currently in the UK, however moving to St Petes for the foreseeable future (3 years or so), I am a veggie, and I'm doing a week of veganism at the mo, just to see if I can cope!
I can appreciate that being a vegan in Russia is really difficult, but how hard is it to be veggie in Russia, in particular St Petersburg?

Pavot

·
Registered
6,609 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pavot View Post

привет!

I'm new to the forum, so I apologise for digging up this old thread!

I'm currently in the UK, however moving to St Petes for the foreseeable future (3 years or so), I am a veggie, and I'm doing a week of veganism at the mo, just to see if I can cope!