I haven't seen any commercial gluten-free pita products, but as far as I know, pitas are simply flour, yeast water and salt (And l-cysteine hydrochloride, calcium propionate and a hundred other additives if it's a commercial product
) so you shouldn't have too much trouble making pitas w/o wheat flour. However, you can expect the taste to be affected, if you use some other kind of flour, which is where the problem lies. If it isn't wheat, then don't expect it to taste exactly like wheat.
A forum community dedicated to vegetarian, vegans, and vegetable enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about agriculture, preparation, cooking, recipes, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!