VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a huge HP fan and I just wanted to see if anyone here shared my passion? Feel free to share views on Order of the Phoenix, fanfiction, or any of the movies, whatever.

Just a little about me: I'm nervous about OotP because I don't actually want to know what happens. I am content in my three year imagination period where I (and countless other fanfiction writers and readers) declare what happens. When OotP comes out, it's just one more step towards Book 7 and THE END! NO!

So I'm getting ahead of myself. Post! I know I'm not alone...

·
Registered
2,648 Posts
Not only am I a huge HP fan...I'm a fanfic author, fanfic reader, and unabashed slash fangirl.

Yes, I ship HP/DM.

Do you go to Fiction Alley?

I think there's another thread on this already, but it's buried somewhere and I don't feel like digging it up. Bleh.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
YAY for D/H! I'm at fanfiction alley but honestly it's a very confusing website for me because there's so much. I can never figure it out. Am I correct in thinking that by going to the Guns n Handcuffs post I can see the D/H stories that are up? But if that's the case, there don't seem to be that many considering how much slash is out there. I dunno.

If you guys are interested in other H/D sites here are a few I know of if you don't already:

The PSA

http://www.psa.shadow-wrapped.net/

Pure Magnetism

http://www.sarcastic-muse.com/puremagnetism/

The Restricted Section.org

http://www.restrictedsection.org/splash.html

·
Registered
2,648 Posts
Aaah! Thank you for the D/H links, Valerie!

I usually use the "Point Me!" function on FA to find the fics I want. It takes you to a forum where you can cruise listings for good fics.

I recommend "Irresistable Poison" by Rhysenn, which is easily my favorite HP/DM fic of all time. My other favorite HP/DM author is Chiya. Everything she writes is awesome. ^___^