VeggieBoards banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!

I've only decided to turn vegan today and have been trying to cram as much info as possible on what ingredients to avoid

I've come across these;
http://www.sweetieworld.co.uk/vegeta...f_freaky_fish/

And wanted to know if they are vegan? If not, could you tell me which ingredient makes it not ok

I'm completely new to this so don't have much knowledge on chemicals...There are just so many of the blighters!

Thanks,

Shannon :-D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
382 Posts
Not for a vegan as they contain beeswax in their glazing agent. Unless you're a beegan, or whatever they're called.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,163 Posts
Haribo doesn't have many vegan candies. This link won't help much since you're in the UK (I'm assuming.) and they're sold out right now anyway. If you can find those big Haribo Lemon Colas in the tubs, I'm pretty sure they're vegan. Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but since they're coated in sugar, they don't seem to have beeswax on them. I'm probably going to get some when they come back in stock.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
29,962 Posts
Swedish Fish are vegan in the UK too (yum), but I've only seen them at the "American shops" or special confectioneries, etc.

You can get vegan Haribo online a few places too: http://www.veggiestuff.com/cgi-bin/s...%21&PR=-1&TB=A

Holland and Barrett in the UK have some wicked awesome gummy bears, cola bottles, etc. though.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top