VeggieBoards banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so after years of having high cholestrol, I went for another test yesterday after being vegetarian for 3 months to see if it lowered my cholestrol.

To my shock is was 7.4, the verdict is is the Doctor said the genetic one you need to take medication for as exexercise and eating right don't help.

I am trying natrual tablets now cause all the simastatins are horrible with side effects.

IT sucks cause I am probably one of the healthiest people.

·
Registered
10,728 Posts
Are you vegan? Do you exercise regularly? Do you avoid sugar and alcohol and refined carbohydrates? What do you eat?

I helped a client lower his cholesterol by 100 points in 6 weeks by doing the above; he was told the same thing you were by your doctor.

His triglycerides went way down, as well as his BP too.

DISCLAIMER: this is something to think about, and simply that. I am not a medical doctor, nor do I play one on VB
Follow the guidance of YOUR medical professional(s) and seek out another if you don't like the one you're working with, get a team to aid you if need be!

·
Registered
1,862 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kasandra View Post

I am trying natrual tablets now cause all the simastatins are horrible with side effects.
Be sure to let your doctor know about any natural or herbal medications you are taking, as they can have side effects themselves and might interact with other medications.

·
Registered
3,423 Posts
ok, according to Dr Esselstyne....you can change your genetic predisposition by eliminating all added oils to your diet and get your total cholesterol, LDL and triglycerides down by doing a vegan diet and eliminating all canola and olive oil and processed foods with any added oil in them. Some foods have natural oils which gives you enough for a 10-12% intake.