VeggieBoards banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
811 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found this site to be very interesting. I found it through the "Eat Right For Your Type" site, which I also find fascinating. See what you think.

http://storesense01.dynamic.net/grassland/index.html

Also, through the "Eat Right For Your Type", I have found (as an A blood type) that I am best suited, biologically, for a vegetarian diet. It is a very amazing book, which makes a lot of sense to my scientific self.

Cheers.

·
Registered
12,374 Posts
That "Eat Right For Your Type" is pseudo-science, not unlike The Zone, though they obviously have two entirely different approaches.

I love how my ex-girlfriend says she could never be a vegetarian because her blood type requires her to eat plenty of red meat. *rolls eyes*

·
Registered
811 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you read it? It's not psuedo-science at all. I have an animal science degree, but one of my minors was in genetics. If you read the book, it goes through the exact mechanisms of your bodies response to certain products introduced to it. It is very, very good science. And, realistically, your girlfriend is probably correct. Not all people process foods the same. I am so schocked to find that, according to the blood type, my optimum way to eat is vegetarian. After being an avid meat eater for 40 years!

Anyway, I suggest that you pick up the one of the ERFYT books and read the first few chapters. Some of it is a little bit of a hard go becuase it IS so detailed in the science portion. I was really drudging up processes and terms from 20 years ago.

I am not a flake, and I NEVER just jump into something (especially something as goofy as 'diets'). I have read the zone, and I think that the ideas are good, but it doesn't work for me. The ERFYT is actually what I am doing currently with just a few modifications.

·
Registered
4,778 Posts