VeggieBoards banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a little FYI, I recently purchased a loaf of Food For Life's Bran For Life Bread. The ingredients were vegan (honey was not listed), yet when I got the bread home I noticed that further writing on the package--not the ingredients list--noted "blossom honey" as an ingredient. The company's Web site also lists honey as an ingredient. I've e-mailed them twice for clarification, but no one has responded.

If you actively avoid honey, and like FFL's products you may wish to avoid this particular bread.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top