VeggieBoards banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm currently in nursing school, and I unfortunately need leather nursing shoes for my clinicals. I need something that would work as an imitation, and my instructor let me know that this would be fine after I let her know that I was vegan.<br><br>
Any recommendations? I'm male, and the shoes must also be white. Anything from $50 to $100 would be fine.<br><br>
Thanks,

·
Registered
0 Posts
hi there! i'm a nursing student as well. had a really hard time finding faux leather shoes that were completely white (everything had some type of color) so i wear canvas ones. will they let you do that or do they have to be leather?

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for the response.<br><br>
Well, I e-mailed my instructor two days ago -- so I'll know then. I'm considering Crocs at this point (they also sell canvas shoes). Otherwise, I might check to see what my thrift store(s) have in stock.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Two months later....<br><br>
Crocs or shoes with canvas material aren't allowed, so I just went with a pair of synthetic New Balance shoes that I bought at my local shoe store.<br><br>
Thanks, I begin my classes tomorrow.

·
Super Moderator
8,960 Posts
I'm in love with Earth shoes!<br>
They were big in the 70's-have a lower heel than toe, and are roomy in the toes with a high arch. Anyway, they were the only shoes that really worked for me, and I was thrilled to find out they not only still make them, but they make VEGAN shoes! Come in all sorts including nurse type shoes.<br>
Pretty expensive, but I found two pair on Ebay for cheap.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
They don't seem too expensive, at least not much more than the cycling shoes that I intend to buy soon. Fortunately, Shimano uses or mostly uses synthetic materials in their shoes.

·
Registered
86 Posts