VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Banned
2,612 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Google for my full name

It's been a while since I did this, and I was surprised I came up, finally! For the longest time, Google ignored me!! The first listing is my own web site, which is nice, and then there's a bunch of stuff from when I was a network security analyst!

Does anyone else Google themselves, and care to admit it??

·
Registered
2,631 Posts
MAX
.. hee hee

all i know is if you type your name in google and you have a phone in your name it will give your complete address with an option to get a map showing how to get there. watch out for stalkers!

·
Banned
2,612 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally posted by oneness

MAX
.. hee hee

all i know is if you type your name in google and you have a phone in your name it will give your complete address with an option to get a map showing how to get there. watch out for stalkers!
Well yeah, but what genius lets their phone number and address get out onto the web?

If you remove the middle initial from my name, the first link is a link to "Gay and Lesbian Humanist - Contributors" !!!

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
My full name doesn't come up. If I leave out the middle name, I find that I am an associate literature professor at MIT. Woo hoo! Way to go, Muppet!

If I type in Muppetcow, I get all the reviews I posted at Amazon.com and a link to my peanut butter and tomato sandwich recipe on vegweb.

·
Registered
739 Posts
When I google Wolf the first link is from a page in the local paper with his name, my name AND my daughters! (we all won ribbons in an art competition)
Then he is on a list of marathon participants and of course there are a number of links containing "wolf" and "greycloud".

Under my name is the same article, Melissa's Auto Sales (g), and an article in a MI college paper quoting me. And then there's a bunch of Oklahoma links!

·
Registered
1,481 Posts