VeggieBoards banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Banned
841 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What are some good ways to combat this? I exercise regularly and am in good shape, but I'm scared of this being wrecked. Basically, I am new in the Netherlands and unable to work until I get my residence permit, which should be around this January. In recent years, overeating has not been a problem for me as I've been super-busy with university and work. As of now, it is.

My boyfriend has to support me until I have my visa, so we do have to watch money, which has left us limited on things that I can do during the daytime, that and the weather hasn't been that great. This sounds awful, but basically, I'm ravenously hungry during the daytime while he's at work, and hardly hungry at all when he's home. Really can't wait to have the go-ahead to get a job right now!

Help????

Also, I've recently quit smoking, which I've noticed has also made my appetite go up!

·
Registered
12,079 Posts
I got nothin'...this is a problem for me, too. I actually do better when I am not at work...work stresses me out and even though I'm busy most of the time, I look to food for comfort. When I am home, I am happy, and I don't need to eat as much. I do think it's opposite for most people. Is there something along the lines of volunteer work that you can do to keep you pre-occupied until January?
Kudos on giving up the cigarettes!!

·
Impeach the gangster
10,052 Posts
Volunteering is a good idea. Get busy.

·
Banned
841 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·