VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Herbivorous Urchin
9,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do you trust yours? Do you think they're secretly judging you because they don't know the full story?

Beyond that, do you think they talk about it to other people?

·
Registered
1,349 Posts
I guess I'm a health care professional? I'm no doctor, but I'm a professional massage therapist. I never talk, I'm very careful with my files, and I don't judge. I just try to help people. I don't know what most doctors see, but I assume most people aren't interesting enough to gossip about anyway.

·
Herbivorous Urchin
9,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limes View Post

I guess I'm a health care professional? I'm no doctor, but I'm a professional massage therapist. I never talk, I'm very careful with my files, and I don't judge. I just try to help people. I don't know what most doctors see, but I assume most people aren't interesting enough to gossip about anyway.
Very true

·
Registered
10,324 Posts
No I don't trust them. I've known health care professionals that have talked about their patients and judged them behind their backs. I even had a therapist who had made very offensive, rude, and judgemental comments about one of her patients to me during our last session .(I stopped going to her after that.)
There has also been a few members here in the past who had a habit of complaining about their patients and making judgemental comments about them.

·
Rat Queen/Mouse Matriarch
836 Posts
Therapist - Fellow veg*n, very nonjudgmental, great at her job.
Psychiatrist - Respects my choices for the most part and is a good listener.
Medical doc - She's cool with my veganism, helps me through my problems such as...woman issue warning...
[SPOILER=Warning: Spoiler!]...severe vaginismus during a pelvic exam. She's the only one that's been able to examine me because she gives me plenty of time to relax.[/SPOILER]