VeggieBoards banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please don't critize me, I'm new to vegetarian lifestyle. I'm taking things one step at a time. I will try to become pregnant soon and want to make sure I have a healthy diet while I learn.

I made a sandwich with it for my lunch tomorrow. we'll see. My point in my diet change is to stregthen my immunity. I just took at job in a daycare and since October, have been sick since (with the exception of a day or two here or there). We also have a close friend in his 30s who just found out he has an inoperable brain tumor. His wife was reading to us about the dangers of sodium nitrite and I knew I had to stop eating meat.

I began by adding more berries to my diet. Then cut out fried food. I've greatly cut back on dairy (still drinking slim fast optima for protein until I become acustomed to the veggie way).

Anyhow, I tried a slice of tofurky and my personal opinion is it tastes similar to what I imagine canned cat food would taste like.

Also, my 4 year old DOES like tofu...but she likes it straight from the fridge w/ salt on it. Is that safe or do I need to cook it?

Thanks for your help!

·
Banned
5,772 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by immunity View Post

Please don't critize me, I'm new to vegetarian lifestyle. I'm taking things one step at a time. I will try to become pregnant soon and want to make sure I have a healthy diet while I learn.

I made a sandwich with it for my lunch tomorrow. we'll see. My point in my diet change is to stregthen my immunity. I just took at job in a daycare and since October, have been sick since (with the exception of a day or two here or there). We also have a close friend in his 30s who just found out he has an inoperable brain tumor. His wife was reading to us about the dangers of sodium nitrite and I knew I had to stop eating meat.