VeggieBoards banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Banned
Joined
·
3,131 Posts
You'd probably have to contact the company. Unfortunately companies tend to say they don't know if it has rennet, but it couldn't hurt to try contacting them, they may end up knowing.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19,134 Posts
Ditto to contacting the company, but remember that rennet can be animal or vegetable derived. If you call/email, etc. you'd need to specify "animal rennet" or "suitable for vegetarians", etc.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I found a website that said it didn't so I ate some. Then I felt guilty so I emailed them and asked specifically if it contained animal rennet as I was a vegetarain and would avoid the product if it did. When I get a reply I'll post the reply here for others who might like to know. I have a sick feeling it has animal rennet. THanks for replying you guys.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It's safe to eat! This is the reply I got
--->

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to enquiry about our Cheezel product.

The cheese powder used in this product is not derived from animal it is from sugarcane.

If you require any further information, please contact us toll free on 1800 501 441

Regards

Belinda
Snack Brands Australia
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19,134 Posts
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top