VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I am a newbie here so hellot o everyone i go instrested cause i sure would love to swap hair dye ideas and such..

I always have loved blue and decided to try special effects it works but dosen't last as much and i notice dye blue its harder to keep on when washiung it just keeps on comming out, and it feels like such of wast of money of the special effects for it to wash off

I have been sticking to the new Blue hair product called Splat also and i love it plus it stain even worse than any other product i'v treid, the only place i seem to only find it at is at Walgreens
is $10. something like 11 bucks..

Trouble though i can't find a shamppo at all to go with blue hair herbal ennced has been horrible to me since my old man uses it And i dread useing it cause it draibs out my blue

I live out her in Calfornia , Sabernardino but I hope everyone is able to find this product in a Walgreens Now only have in 2 colors red and blue envy ,

Iwant to try the red so bad but I've been sticking oout the blue as long as I can , damn i love both colors though

I wonder how we can get the makers to come out with more wild color chocies :p

·
Registered
720 Posts
Hi Jetta! I recently dyed my hair (well, sections of my hair) blue and LOVE it too! I've been using RAW (from Hot Topic) as the dye. It only 'took' to the highlighted parts of my hair (my natural mousey brown color is too dark to show it off), but that's fine by me. For the first week after dying, I washed my hair only every other day, and only in cold water. That was rather unpleasant (I'm a shower-user) but worth it, cause I didn't lose any color at all. After the first week, I still usually only wash every other day (non-washed day I put my hair up, so it doesn't look flat) and even though I'm back to using hot water again (hurrah!) the color hasn't faded to green or run into the rest of my blonde.