I'm confused about what bread I can eat. So far I've just been eating some 100% whole wheat stuff that I found at the grocery store. I've also been eating wheat pitas and wraps. In the ingredients it says that they have essential wheat gluten in them. I've heard a lot of talk about gluten free this and gluten free that amongst vegans. What is gluten and why can't I eat it. What kind of bread do vegans eat?