But not any brewers yeast would do. Marmite has vitamin B12 in it because it's added in. Other brewers yeast products may not have it. Brewers yeast doesn't naturally have vitamin B12.marmite is brewers yeast, a by-product of beer making, but it is vegan. i've heard some countries use different recipes, but the uk and australian stuff is ok.