I received a gift certificate to Carrabba's (Italian place). I checked out the menu online... looks like there are a few things I could eat there (lacto-ovo). Just wondering if you have any suggestions? Anything to stay away from? Thanks!
I ate there recently, and all I could have was a salad with oil & vinegar, and the bread and olive oil, but I'm going vegan.
I didn't bother to check whether the cheese had animal rennet, etc, or would be suitable for a lacto-ovo veg. I can tell you that in my pre-veg days, I loved their fettucine alfredo. If the cheese in it is veg-friendly, you might enjoy that. It's very rich, though!
A forum community dedicated to vegetarian, vegans, and vegetable enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about agriculture, preparation, cooking, recipes, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!