VeggieBoards banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.

My name is Laurent, I live in south of France, I am 26 years old and I am a vegetarian.

I found the forum by searching another thing (a thing about vegetarianism) and I register myself to read and learning with your experiences. I am vegetarien since one year now, I am fine, I take no medicines (or vitamins, etc...).

I do a lot of sport, I practice Brasilian Jiu Jitsu. I work in computer science, I am a PhD student.

I hope that my english is good, I hope learn it better.

Thanks for reading me, and correcting me if my english is bad

·
Impeach the gangster
10,052 Posts
Hola! Your English is at least as good as many here, who are fluent in it. Welcome.

·
Banned
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks Shyvas

Is not very hard to be a vegetarian in France and there are a lot of stores where you can find organic food. But if you search, "false cheese" or "false meat", it's very hard. Moreover, organic food is often expensive. And there is no "vegetarian label" in France on products in markets.

·
Registered
922 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ennkuhl View Post

Thanks Shyvas

Is not very hard to be a vegetarian in France and there are a lot of stores where you can find organic food. But if you search, "false cheese" or "false meat", it's very hard. Moreover, organic food is often expensive. And there is no "vegetarian label" in France on products in markets.
What I meant by that is when you're invited to diner or if going to a restaurant it is difficult saying that you're not a meat eater. At home, when you prepare your own food it isn't too difficult.

You can also buy vegan food at Leader Price, Leclerc and Carrefour's. You have the shop's own brand or one of my favourites is Bjorg. Their soya cream tastes fabulous.