VeggieBoards banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I feel like I am falling apart, I keep thinking that my home would be a better place without me but I am too chicken **** to do anything about it. I hate myself, I can't keep my kids under control and I always feel like my wife is keeping something from me. I don't know what to do any more, I can't handel living my life the way it is. Please someone offer any suggustion and natural relief anything, I don't know how much more I can take.

·
Registered
5,660 Posts
I cannot offer you any direct help without knowing more about your situation, and even then I'm not a professional in mental health. It would also be very helpful to know your geographic location.

But I'd suggest you start with the information in this list:

Emotional Support on the Internet

http://www.compulink.co.uk/~net-services/care/list.htm

See under "depression" if you don't know where else to start.

·
Registered
19,134 Posts
Jack..I hope you come back to see this thread.

How old are your kids? Being a parent can be exhausting.

·
Registered
7,895 Posts
what kind of a thing do you suspect or know your wife is keeping from you??

This is always a curious aspect of any marital topic, as to deciding whether or not either of you are willing to swallow pride or thing, and whether having taken the first step you are *both* prepared (if possible) to be open with each other, enough to make it worth someone independant intervening. OR I suppose in some way my suggestion is saying get on one' and all but be ready for some

home truths and wotnot, or all and none of you, (however you split figuratively speaking) just whilst y'all figure this out each to themself, or in whichever ranks you find yourselves, as you might I suppose wanna break ranks within the family temporarily or something, (even though that hurts like a ***** so to speak to be split from those you presumably love, but can't right now get on with etc)....