VeggieBoards banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
9,260 Posts
If you want to eat veganly, check ingredients lists, and start off by avoiding animal products: Milk (including casein and whey), eggs, gelatin (which is not even lacto-ovo vegetarian, but is a common mistake), and perhaps also honey. That will avoid the most harm there. You can research and ask us about other ingredients, because you enter gray areas -- where the ingredient in question has the possibility of coming from animal or plant origins but is not known due to labeling.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top