VeggieBoards - Reply to Topic
Thread: Frozen pizzas Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
10-10-2018 03:56 AM
Emilie988655
10-10-2018 03:25 AM
Spudulika I buy these:

Garlic Bread Pizza



You can top them with dairy free pesto (I use red), tomatoes, olives, mushrooms. All the usual stuff. We like.
10-10-2018 03:17 AM
Semiramis43 I don't hope Frozen Pizzas are good for our health,just don't buy frozen pizza.
09-26-2018 02:49 AM
bobbyyan I don't hope Frozen Pizzas are good for our health and also it is very hard na...
09-21-2018 08:22 AM
sam2178 Pretty hard to eat frozen pizza, hehehehe

You can enhance pizzas with your own ingredients, it is not as good as making your own but it comes close.
09-15-2018 03:34 AM
Shyla Cabot

Their Processed American Cheese may contain animal rennet. It is made in a plant that is not possessed by Cabot and they can’t confirm it. However, all other cheeses vegetarian-friendly
08-01-2018 07:31 AM
Ger Jonker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manda M View Post
I emailed nestle about their tombstone pizza.
Personally, I wouldn't trust anything Nestle says. You see, many consumers (including me) think the Nestle corporation is a pretty shady outfit.

Check out: https://www.facebook.com/NestleBoycott/
08-01-2018 07:25 AM
Ger Jonker
Quote:
Originally Posted by silva View Post
Would that be considered ok by vegetarians though? By my logic l'd think yes
The human body is incapable of digesting feathers and hair.
07-31-2018 06:06 PM
silva
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ger Jonker View Post
Would that be considered ok by vegetarians though? By my logic l'd think yes
07-31-2018 12:48 PM
Ger Jonker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manda M View Post
Also, the l-cysteine is made from duck feathers.
07-31-2018 09:19 AM
jeremiahjmeadows
Tony's Pizza is vegetarian

Hi there!

I asked Tony's if their "Pizzeria Style Cheese Pizza" cheese is vegetarian and they responded:
"Thanks for the inquiry. The cheese enzymes are microbial and plant based."
So, hooray!
03-03-2017 12:02 PM
Alina Fernandez-Vina
Red baron and many frozen pizzas are vegetarian

I just spoke with Red Baron 4 cheese Pizza and this pizza is 100% vegetarian, the main company has many brands. Another of their brands is Francheta 4 cheese and is 100% vegetarian. What I was told that only the speciality Pizzas has animal products the regular one don't


For more info text me
04-28-2014 10:28 AM
Manda M I emailed nestle about their tombstone pizza. They responded by saying that most of their cheeses do not contain animal derived enzymes. Mozzarella, cheddar, brick, colby and monetary Jack contain enzymes exclusively from microbial sources. However, their romano and asiago cheeses contain enzymes derived from lamb. Also, the l-cysteine is made from duck feathers.
05-29-2003 12:02 PM
vegankittykat If you're willing to try vegan pizza, Tofutti makes a good one. It might be a little hard to find, though. Their cheese is pretty similiar to one on Ellio's pizza. They make an Ellio's type and also one with bagels. The Ellio's type ones are better in my opinion.
05-29-2003 04:29 AM
kpickell just don't buy frozen pizza.
05-28-2003 11:41 PM
tearhsong2 HFS=health food store.



You might need to write or call Tombstone, Freschetta, Tony's, and Red Baron's to find out what they use for the enzymes in the cheese. I'm kinda bad about it, I just assume that if it says enzymes it's veg friendly, so I wouldn't know for sure.
05-28-2003 11:16 PM
GhostUser I don't know where is HFS. I shop at FoodMaxx and Food Source. They have only mainstream pizza like Tombstone, Freschetta, Tony's, Red Baron, et al.



I used to get Amy's pizzas (yes the cheese is veg) from Whole Foods and Al-Safa halal pizzas from Albertsons but one was too expensive (and Whole Foods was like 30 miles away) and the other tasted like ****.
05-28-2003 09:02 PM
holly golightly hmm i have seen frozen pizzas with soy cheese. today actually. definitely no rennet but casien. there are also cheeseless frozen pizzas! amys organics makes both and i have seen regular cheese frozen pizzas of that brand too and while i havent read the ingredients on those ones since i wasnt buying, id be surprised if they have rennet in them since it seems to be a vegetarian company. im sure there are many others too just not the mainstream companies. i dont know where you shop but any hfs should have them but i was even in a real grocery store today and couldnt believe they had cheeseless pizza. course for the price they asked i wouldve went to papa johns before buying it. anyway my point is, while i was drooling over expensive pizza i wanted, i saw the regular cheese ones and soy ones too. anyway i know if you live near a hfs you will find plenty w/out rennet. good luck.
05-28-2003 08:41 PM
GhostUser It is hard to find frozen pizzas with rennet-free cheese. Anyone know whether the cheese in Tombstone cheese pizza is vegetarian (no animal rennet)?



Any other frozen pizza brands with rennet-free cheese? Thanks!

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off