VeggieBoards - Reply to Topic
Thread: Is the veggie burger from Hungry Jacks/Burger King vegetarian? Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
08-26-2011 12:27 AM
Cyclone T Please see the published ingredients on the attached link. They have calf rennet in the burger so they are neither vegetarian nor vegan:

A friends son who works for HJ's once told me that the fries are not cooked with the meat as if they were the oil would have to be changed more often which is costly.

08-25-2011 10:34 PM
stasher why don't you post this in the australian forum?

Hj's uses vegetable oil for the fries and they are cooked separately to the meat burgers. At least they do in the branches i've been into because I can see it from the counter.
08-25-2011 02:56 PM
Kindred I just bought one cause it sounds like it is. But im not sure if it was cooked on the same grill as the meat burgers Ive sent off an email to their head office to ask them. If anyone was wondering the oil they use in Australia is vegetable oil for the deep fryer so you can go nuts on the fries and stuff.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off