|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|08-26-2011 12:27 AM|
Please see the published ingredients on the attached link. They have calf rennet in the burger so they are neither vegetarian nor vegan:
A friends son who works for HJ's once told me that the fries are not cooked with the meat as if they were the oil would have to be changed more often which is costly.
|08-25-2011 10:34 PM|
why don't you post this in the australian forum?
Hj's uses vegetable oil for the fries and they are cooked separately to the meat burgers. At least they do in the branches i've been into because I can see it from the counter.
|08-25-2011 02:56 PM|
|Kindred||I just bought one cause it sounds like it is. But im not sure if it was cooked on the same grill as the meat burgers Ive sent off an email to their head office to ask them. If anyone was wondering the oil they use in Australia is vegetable oil for the deep fryer so you can go nuts on the fries and stuff.|