Alabama New - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-01-2008, 08:12 AM

Hey Guys,

My Name is Ciera.

A veggie for 11 of my 20 years on earth!

I live in Huntsville AL

and really am the only vegetarian i know other than my mother.

It's rare down here in Meat and Potatoes country.

I am really trying to get in gear with my vegan diet.

I am vegetarian because I dislike meat, and the health aspects.

But the fact I dislike it made it the easiest decision i have ever made.

Vegan however is a little harder for me.

I adore Cheese.

So I am starting slow, and building up to it.

That and the lack of vegan friendly restaraunts down here in the south is really depressing.

I am currently a full time student, majoring in Business,

I want to open my own off the grid organic "walmart" with everything from organic cotton clothes, to food, to sustainable material furniture.

Currently I make my money as an Arbonne Consultant,

As vegetarians I hope that you know what this is, but if not you are in for a treat.

It is a line of skin care, cosmetic, and dietary supplements that are

*certified vegan

*never tested on animals

*hypoallergenic

*free of mineral oils, dyes, and chemical fragrances

*botanically based

*pH correct (different from pH balanced)

*dermatologist TESTED (different from dermatologist approved)

It's wonderful!

So if you don't have an arbonne consultant ALABAMIANS just let me know.

I hope that I can find wonderful vegetarians to share finds, and restraunts, and maybe even a dinner friend.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-01-2008, 01:42 PM
Veggie Regular