Tootie Fruities (sp?) are vegan. I feel like a kid but mm I could live off of them and jelly tots.
Oh and I'm pretty sure most if not all polos? Deffinatly the mints, fruits, spearmint and sugar free ones anyway.
I find that most of those "shoelace" type of sweets are gelitine free, and that quite a few are w/o beeswax, e120, etc too, so are often vegan too, but it's a case of looking 'cause I don't know brand specifics.
After eights I think? I never eat them but I swear I checked somewhen, and then own-brand versions sometimes are, I'm pretty sure woolworths and tescos are but check the ingrediants 'cause I'm not certain.
I thought G&B wasn't vegan anymore? Except the old bars
But a lot of own brand (not sainsburys who recently changed their recipy to include whey powder!! not impressed) dark chocolate, and lindt, or devine if you want fair trade (and if you go in oxfam them usually have dark devine with fruit and nut, or mint too! and those fantastic devine dark chocolate covered mango peices...). There's Plamil chocolate, in health food shops, but personally I dislike it.
Quite a few boiled sweets are also vegan, it's just a matter of ingrediant checking
Especially own brand stuff, for whatever reason!
If you go to holland and barret or a health food store they often have some gummie bears (but I reckon they're pretty disgusting) but also stuff like dairvegan fudge (nom..nom..nom) and whizzers whatever they're called that are basicly like smarties? and those dairy free milk buttons and bars which I reckon are the best 'milk' chocolate around but that's just a personal oppinion.
oh and some health food shops do vegan cola bottles and stuff like that, I can get them in a local independnat health food store and I know you can buy them in wholefoods in London. Oh and I forget the brand but they also do a vegan white chocolate.
Oh and sainsburys do vegetarian sour gummie sweets called "fizzy fangs" which are deffinatly vegetarian and I'm pretty sure vegan.
Oh pretty sure bassets american hard gums are vegan, and their ...fruit bon bons? the ones that are hard outside and chewy inside haha. Oh and those sherbert and liquorish things.
Hmm I'll put my thinking cap on, I'm sure there's loads more! If I'm ever in town and bored (happens a lot!) I check all the sweets in shops for vegan-ness, even though I can never afford [money wise or weight wise!] to eat 'em! *blush* xx