Cruelty Free & Vegan Beauty Products UK - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 03-30-2016, 07:31 AM

Red face Cruelty Free & Vegan Beauty Products UK

I was wondering what are the best brands or single items to buy in the UK which are Cruelty Free.
I've been doing abit of research but its incredibly time consuming finding stuff which isn't USA or abroad and is affordable. I'm a student so have a reasonably tight budget but don't want to contribute to animal testing any longer.

I'm specifically looking at what people use on their hair (Shampoo etc) It needs to be affordable and preferably sold in boots, holland and barrett or tescos (or supermarkets similar)
Just wondering what everyone else uses!
Thank you x
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 03-31-2016, 05:15 AM
Veggie Regular

Superdrug - their own brand range is cruelty free (look for the bunny rabbit :-) )
#3 Old 03-31-2016, 05:35 AM

I really like Australian Organics which you can get from Holland and Barrett, also made without Parabens, Sodium Lauryl Sulphates or Propylene Glycol. I'm big on not putting chemicals into my body via the skin, so I go as natural as possible. Not the cheapest but you can save money by training your hair to not need so many washes. I generally only need to wash my hair twice a week, at one point it was everyday, which is ridiculous and expensive.
Cheap eye makeup remover is coconut oil. Keep a small pot in your bathroom, rub to heat up and liquify and gently rub over eyes. Best remover i've ever had and helps keep the skin young
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 04-30-2016, 01:07 PM
Pagan Vegan

I don't know if you're still looking but I adore Lush products.
They aren't hugely cheap, but they last for ages - especially the shampoo bars.

I also second Superdrug and I believe they have a make-up range called B. which is vegan-friendly as well.

Through the streets and the houses of gods you roam
and on their altars you lay your heart of stone
#5 Old 05-09-2016, 06:55 AM