Burger King's Veggie Beans Burger - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 07-05-2010, 04:05 AM
Newbie
 
senseless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
HI,

I wanted to know if the Burger King's Veggie Beans burger without mayo will be complete veggie (in UK) ? I think so it is , but if anyone can put some more light, it would be very appreciable.
senseless is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 07-05-2010, 10:20 AM
Veggie Regular
 
AeryFairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,293
Depends what you mean by 'complete veggie'.



According to the burger king site, these are the ingredients:



Kidney Beans (23%), Vegetables (21%), (in variable proportions: Carrot, Onion, Green Peppers), Breadcrumb (Wheat Flour, Raising Agents: E450, E500; Vegetable Oil, Salt, Emulsifiers: E471, E472e; Sugar, Flour Improvers; E300, E920; Yeast), Water, Dehydrated Potato, Vegetable Oil, Wheat Flour, Cornflour, Herbs, Chilli Powder, Salt, Green Chillies, Garlic, White Pepper, Raising Agents: E450, E500; Colour: E160c.



Can't see any animal products in there, unless there's something I'm missing. But I rarely buy food from fast food places, because you can't be sure of ruling out cross-contamination in such places. They may well cook things in the same oils etc.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
AeryFairy is offline  
#3 Old 07-05-2010, 03:14 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11,551
you might wanna get it without cheese too.



it says "Product is suitable for vegetarians" on their site. burgerking uk have been good about that stuff in the past- not calling things cooked in shared fryers vegetarian, etc.



http://www.burgerking.co.uk/nutritio...&tab=allergens
jeneticallymodified is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#4 Old 07-06-2010, 08:34 AM
Newbie
 
senseless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Thank you all.
senseless is offline  
#5 Old 07-08-2010, 08:24 AM
Veggie Regular
 
Sam Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 485
It's vegetarian society approved, if that helps.
Sam Dude is offline  
#6 Old 07-26-2010, 08:10 AM
Veggie Regular
 
Lentil Burger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 857
Quote:
Originally Posted by senseless' date='06 July 2010 - 04:34 PM' timestamp='1278430453' post='2669677 View Post


Thank you all.

Dunno if it's changed, but a year or so ago, some Burger Kings were labelling their beanburgers as veggie and some weren't. Seems the facilities vary from branch to branch, and they're sometimes cooked in the same fat as the meat products. All depends on the branch.
Lentil Burger is offline  
#7 Old 07-31-2010, 03:35 PM
 
IamJen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 19,134
Yeah..they're not vegetarian society labeled here anymore, because of the shared oil issue. Also, I coulda sworn that they had L-Cysteine in them, but I don't see it now.

The ones I pity are the ones who never stick out their neck for something they believe, never know the taste of moral struggle, and never have the thrill of victory. - Jonathan Kozol
IamJen is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off