Contradicting Meat-Eater(s) - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
  • 2 Post By dropscone
  • 1 Post By LedBoots
  • 1 Post By MozIsMyShepherd

#1 Old 02-13-2015, 10:20 AM

Contradicting Meat-Eater(s)

So, I wonder why people justify the killing of animals... but when it's done in a religious way, such as halal/kosher... It's cruel?
(Note: I was really trying to be non-aggressive in my comments as this person is a friend. Though, if I outright mispread information, feel free to call me out and correct me. I am new to this.. Heh. Oh and, the political thing isn't the subject.. We can talk about it, but... Yeah. Not what I'm trying to discuss.)

Quote:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/…/I-koshe...ling-says-D…
Don't be a twat Dave . With all respect for people to have the right to believe in what they want religiously , halal /kosher slaughter is absolutely barbaric and I'm sorry but what 'God' would want any living thing to spend it last minutes stressed and in pain , left to slowly bleed to death ? Good on Denmark for not allowing religion to be used as an excuse for cruelty and banning it .

Comments:

Kyron Alex Taylor
To be honest, any killing of animals is barbaric. But yep. Halal/Kosher is a lot crueler. >,< The PM seems to care more about relations with other people than ethics... And it seems he was aware of the HSBC tax evasion scandal prior to it coming to light too. So it shows how gross and sly he/his-party is. (Also, let me just throw it in there that, this kind-of tax-evasion is what matters, not people's silly ideas of immigrants claiming benefits..)

Facebook Friend