How to stop drinking milk and eating eggs?? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 12-26-2008, 12:42 PM

Hey everyone. I'm new to vegetarianism and have not yet taken milk products or eggs out of my diet. Eggs are no problem.. I don't really care for them anyway...and I'm planning on just avoiding any products with eggs in them-- but are there any products I might not realize have eggs in them?

My main problem though, is milk. Not Milk products so much as milk itself. I have LOVED milk since I was little... I drink a ton of it. I don't want to, because I want to be a full vegetarian... but I don't know how to stop drinking it. Should I ween myself off of it or quit cold turkey??

Also, because I'm taking this out of my diet... should I be looking for a multi vitamin with more vitamin D or something else? Or is just a general multivitamin okay?

I'd appreciate any suggestions...Thanks everyone!

"The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated." - Mathatma Gandhi
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-26-2008, 01:04 PM

My suggestion? Quit cold turkey after you read up on what's REALLY in milk. Do a search for "pus in milk" and see if that doesn't change your mind. (Thanks again to Dieselsmom...you changed my milk-loving life!)
#3 Old 12-26-2008, 01:37 PM
Beginner