So, I've decided to (eventually) go vegan. - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 04-12-2008, 04:01 PM
Veggie Regular

I thought about it and I think I can take my veg*nism to a new level by going vegan. I've already stopped eating eggs. I think I'm going to start with the easier changes (for me) first:

1. Since I decided to stop eating eggs on the 10th of this month, I'm going to see if I can (I have no doubt I can) go the rest of month without eggs.

2. I'm going to then starting in the beginning of May switch over to Silk in my morning cereal rather than cow's milk. When I was at college, I would always use Silk, but as now I am a volunteer tutor and my parents are supporting me until I start teaching in June, I am going to give an extra 10 dollars a month for Silk in May until I start getting my stipend for the summer in training, and then paycheck in teaching in September.

3. This is the hard part....phasing out cheese. I'll solicit advice when we cross that bridge.

4. Cut out dairy and egg byproducts in foods (might need to be aware of where they sneak in)

So, I was wondering, do you think this incremental approach works better than going full-fling into. My diet is pretty heavy in dairy and eggs and I think a slow transition would work best for me.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-12-2008, 04:25 PM

I can't see not eating cheese but a year ago I wouldn't have seen myself as a vegetarian! How does organic cheese taste? Silk is awesome I've been drinking it for 3 years now and It makes cow's milk taste like poison! I suggest if you haven"t made the switch do so! Im not a vegan but close I can't stop wearing leather!
#3 Old 04-12-2008, 05:55 PM