Very New To WFPB - Weight Loss - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Jamie in Chile
  • 1 Post By silva

#1 Old 05-01-2019, 02:04 PM

Unhappy Very New To WFPB - Weight Loss

Hi

As I said I am new to this WFPB diet thing and have had a few interesting encounters with unexpected events. Naturally I am becoming a bit cautious and need a bid of support to help me through this part of the journey.

In short from 6th of January I transitioned to vegetarian following a disturbing cardiology report. I made this first transition as it was logical to me anyway. Under this I was loosing about 1 kilogram a week, which was fine.

From week commencing 14th of March I started transition to WFPB however we were in Bali for a weeks holiday from 26th and this made WFPB difficult so I went vegetarian for that week. No big deal really no issue.

Since returning home, I have been playing about with new recipes as I still cant get a recipe from reading only, and being fairly rigorous in maintaining the no oils, no fats WFPB diet. I have noticed a few things that are sort of disturbing, and a little concerning.

First concern I have is the weight loss...It has accelerated to a concerning level. First week back I wrote off as we were walking about the shops and so on and my step count was well in excess of 10,000 a day that week the weight loss was 2.65 kilograms.

The following week was 0 kilogram loss, as I returned to work and the normal sedentary based life. Consequently the only exercise is 30 minutes on a spin bike whilst I watch some TV in the morning and a small 3 kilometre walk with the dog each night about 30 minutes or so. So I assumed the 0 loss was just my return to work and slow down in step count, plus my body taking a break to catch up.

The following week on the Tuesday I ended up in the emergency ward of the Hospital with accelerating heart rate, light headedness and low potassium in serum.

That week I have recorded weight loss at 1.55 kilograms.