VeggieBoards

VeggieBoards (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/)
-   Vegan Support Forum (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/60-vegan-support-forum/)
-   -   Vegan for 3 months still haven't lost weight (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/60-vegan-support-forum/193673-vegan-3-months-still-havent-lost-weight.html)

LaoTzu 10-31-2015 01:43 PM

Vegan for 3 months still haven't lost weight

Hi guys,

I have been eating 100% Vegan for 3 months now. I am a big guy, 6'6" 122kg and train 4-6 days a week powerlifting. I have a lot of extra fat I want to get rid of and I want to be as healthy as possible so I switched from eating Burger King, Cookies, Milkshakes and Pizza EVERY single day to Vegan overnight.
The problem is I still weigh 121.3 kg I haven't really dropped any weight. I am not a "Junk food Vegan" I eat predominantly vegetables and grains. I will say that I believe I may of gained muscle during this time due to increased hormone function as since eating Vegan I have had a massive increase in libido and started getting some light pimples.

I would of thought as such a drastic change is lifestyle I would of lost more fat by now. Do you think I am just being impatient or am doing something wrong?

Here is a typical day for me:
First meal: 150g Oats, 2x Banana, 1x Apple, Cinnamon, 1 tbsp Almond butter.
Second meal: 400-500g Kumera (Sweet Potato), 400-500g stir fry (cabbage, brocoli, kidney beans, carrot, pinapple, olive oil)

I usually only eat two huge meals rather then smaller ones as it suits my lifestyle better. Sometimes I will have a small snack after this.

Thanks for any help!

Sam

Friend 10-31-2015 01:56 PM

Do you drink plenty of water (just pure water)?

LaoTzu 10-31-2015 01:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Friend (Post 3815497)
Do you drink plenty of water (just pure water)?