• 3 Post By TerriNC
  • 1 Post By LedBoots
  • 1 Post By MozIsMyShepherd
  • 1 Post By silva
  • 1 Post By TerriNC

#1 Old 02-28-2015, 01:46 PM
Veggie Regular

Health Coaching

It looks like I'll be doing some health coaching soon!

Some of you on here know my story. Basically, I've been eating plant-based (extremely healthy vegan) for over two years and was able to cure some health issues that were progressively worsening. Since that time, I've informally helped a number of people discover this WOE and begin the healing process, including 5 family members. I have completed my certification in Plant-Based Nutrition through Cornell University, T. Colin Campbell Center for Nutrition Studies, and I am in the process of trying to become licensed to teach Food for Life Classes, sponsored by Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine, in my area. My whole story is on the 'About' page of my blog, if anyone is interested.

I'm not a nutritionist. My degree is in business, and I'm an office manager at a small local company. My plan is to hopefully teach the Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine's Food for Life classes, in addition to my office job, at least for awhile.

Recently, a friend that owns a local fitness club where I took yoga messaged me and asked if she could give my name to one of their clients that needed some nutrition/cooking advice, and I said sure.