So I know most Cliff bars are vegan, ingredients-wise, but they do state "May contain traces of milk, etc". So I want to know how you guys feel about things like this, things that may be made where non-vegan food is also made, would you still eat them, or do you not consider it to be vegan because of it? Thanks!
The warning is there to let people with food allergies know there is a slight possibility the item might trigger their allergies - which can cause severe consequences including death. It's a disclaimer to avoid lawsuits.
Shared equipment doesn't bug me at all. I probably consume more animal substances (and bugs to boot!) from going for a stroll at dusk than I do from products made on equipment improperly cleaned between batches.
Dave in MPLS / DISCLAIMER: I am not an actual rooster.
"It is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness"
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 18002738255
Just remember to think of them as fortified candy bars, not "real food."
Also, guilt is a useless emotion, like jealousy. You may feel it now and then so it's best to learn how to deal with negative useless emotions constructively but please don't ever go looking for them. Total waste of time. Do something productive instead, like leafleting or decoupage-ing
As far as the milk issue, that statement is just for people with allergies. The milk is not an ingredient, so eating otherwise vegan Clif bars doesn't harm animals.