I need to interview some vegans! :) - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-02-2013, 04:35 PM

Hi guys! I'm currently in year 12 (final year of high school): one of the subjects I am studying is Food and Technology. Part of this course requires me to put together a folio based around a topic, I have decided to base mine around vegan food, mainly because I am vegan myself. We have to do research regarding our chosen topic, and I would like to include interviews with people who are vegan. I've found conducting these interviews difficult, as I do not actually know anyone who is vegan, apart from myself... It would be a real help to me if a few of you would be kind enough to answer these 11 questions that I have put together: detailed answers would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance! smiley.gif

1. How old are you, and what is your occupation?
2. How long have you been vegan?
3. Are any of your family or friends, also vegan? How many?
4. Were you a vegetarian before you became a vegan?
5. If yes, what led you to change? If no, why did you decide to become a vegan?
6. What is your opinion on the egg and dairy industries?
7. Has cutting all animal products out of your diet affected your health in anyway? (Neg or pos)
8. Are there any negative drawbacks that come with the uptake of a vegan diet?
9. Do you eat out often? Is it difficult to find places that cater for your needs?
10. Would you go back to eating meat and dairy products if all animals in the industry had lived a free and happy life up until the time of death?
11. Do you think the world would be a better place if we were all to stop consuming animal products? (Elaborate).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-02-2013, 04:54 PM
Herbivorous Urchin

Quote:
Originally Posted by britt95 View Post

23, law student.
Quote:
I think ten years, but I forget exactly.
Quote:
Yes, my father, partner, best friend, faculty advisor, and brother... so 5 off the top of my head.
Quote:
No, I quit animals cold zucchini.