Diet balance. - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-24-2013, 04:50 PM

I would like to get some information on how could i balance my diet.

For starters i will introduce myself. I am a 20 year old student from Lithuania and its almost a year since i became vegan.
It was okay for the first six or seven months but this past month ive been feeling quite bad because i feel exhausted and light headed most of the time during a day + it became pretty hard to concentrate on things. I am 1.85cm (6.06 feet) tall and weigh 54kg (119 pounds). For the breakfast most of the time i have a bowl of oat flakes with banana or an apple. After that i mostly have a bowl of long grain or brown rice every few hours (i mostly have about 3 or 4 bowls of rice per day) and for the dinner i eat some berries or an apple. Dont really know if its important but i do use spirulina tablets everyday aswell.

What do i have to add into my diet to start feeling better. By the way is there any place on the internet where i could find some easy and quick vegan recipes since im not a good cook nor i have enough time to spend in the kitchen. Thank you in advance for every response.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-24-2013, 09:08 PM
Super Moderator

You need to add FOOD to your diet!

For your oat flakes do you add non dairy milk?

How about vegetables in your rice? Greens?

How about beans, lentils, nuts?

I would definitly suggest you look into B12 supplaments. It doesn't sound like you eat much or nothing that would be fortified, and there really isn't any in plant foods. Not even spirulina, though some may suggest it does.

I'm sure you can get beans, and lentils. Are soy products there-- like tofu or soymilk? 

We have many food threads here.

I'd also suggest doing an internet search on things you like followed by vegan

How is online shopping for you? For example can you get amazon.com?

I would suggest a vegan protein vitamin drink.

Welcome! You should fine a lot of help here!