stuff that say vegetarian - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 07-28-2013, 01:17 AM
 
sam alshebany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,283

so guys what do you think of the stuff that says vegetarian it doesn't say vegan like the westbrae vegetarian ketchup it says vegetarian on the front of the bottle the ingredients contains spices and natural flavor now how would you know if it's vegan?

sam alshebany is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 07-28-2013, 01:31 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Lentil City, UK
Posts: 2,535

Looks absolutely fine to me Sam, I'd buy it based on the nutritional info.

 

http://www.westbrae.com/products/condiments/uu.php

 

If you are really concerned then email the company to check.

 

http://www.westbrae.com/about_us/contact_us.php

60225 is offline  
#3 Old 07-28-2013, 01:36 AM
 
sam alshebany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quiet-Vegan View Post

Looks absolutely fine to me Sam, I'd buy it based on the nutritional info.

 

http://www.westbrae.com/products/condiments/uu.php

 

If you are really concerned then email the company to check.

 

http://www.westbrae.com/about_us/contact_us.php

i emailed them no answer and i really wanna buy it as it has no sugar 

sam alshebany is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#4 Old 07-28-2013, 01:44 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Lentil City, UK
Posts: 2,535

Sam, I honestly can't see anything 'un-vegan' in the ingredients list.

 

It's suitable for vegetarians so the 'natural flavourings' haven't come from meat. I'd stretch my neck out and say they are highly unlikely to have come from dairy or eggs either.

 

I would go ahead and buy the ketchup :)

60225 is offline  
#5 Old 07-28-2013, 04:24 AM
 
sam alshebany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quiet-Vegan View Post

Sam, I honestly can't see anything 'un-vegan' in the ingredients list.

 

It's suitable for vegetarians so the 'natural flavourings' haven't come from meat. I'd stretch my neck out and say they are highly unlikely to have come from dairy or eggs either.

 

I would go ahead and buy the ketchup :)

and that's what i am gonna do 

 

Thank you quite vegan

sam alshebany is offline  
#6 Old 07-28-2013, 06:03 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Lentil City, UK
Posts: 2,535
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam alshebany View Post

Thank you quite vegan

 

"quite" vegan ~ well, I do my best but those trace elements get everywhere ... yes.gif  

sam alshebany likes this.
60225 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off