Do you physically feel better after becoming vegan? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-22-2011, 11:02 AM

I've heard people say that their skin clears up, they've lost weight, they feel more energized, etc...

This is assuming that you follow a balanced diet, as well. I know that 'healthy' can mean a lot of different things, and there are many factors that can contribute to feeling healthy, not just being vegan.

And YES, I know that being vegan doesn't necessarily mean that you're healthy. I just want to receive some of your input on if you feel healthier (and happier) since becoming vegan.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-22-2011, 11:15 AM

Hi Woofie - -
I am brand new to this - - so I am not sure I'm qualified to answer! I'm halfway into the 30 day Vegan challenge and I feel great! I like to cook and try new recipes so I havent really been eating anything processed - and that might help too. More than anything I'm eating tons of veggies and beans - - the beans keep me full - - i'm never hungry, noticed i'm snacking less and I think i may have lost a few pounds. I have more energy and I think I look better - - my skin mostly - - it was never bad but now I would swear it "glows"!

I'm sure theres lots of crappy junk food out there that is Vegan, so you are right that being vegan doenst = being healthy.

I was in a thrift shop last week and scored some vegan books - - Veganomicon (huge score - I love this book!) and Veganist (which is just ok, but does a really good job of telling you how GREAT you can feel on a vegan diet!)

GL to you!
#3 Old 08-22-2011, 11:22 AM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Do you physically feel better after becoming vegan?

Yes.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 08-22-2011, 12:01 PM