crippingly tired mid-late afternoon - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-13-2008, 08:28 PM
Beginner

Ok this is a problem I started struggling with a few weeks ago when I was still eating meat (though lightly) and vascillating between that and a vegan (mostly raw) diet. In the mid-afternoon I am crippingly tired.

Vegan days I would fall asleep on the subway or come home mid afternoon and have to nap. I couldn't work out or anything. I am a freelancer and looking for pt event planning work (have a 2nd interview this week) but this freaked me out. The exhaustion has been so bad I feel I am drowning or someone is pulling a blanket over my head.

Now I am just doing vegetarian (3 days meat free- LOL don't laugh its an accomplishment) with vegan here and there (am going to try and do vegan 2-3 days a week but not raw bc then I don't eat enough calories. Today was just a vegetarian day and 330 I crawled into bed> couldnt move until 530.

I was wondering if its depression (God knows losing my job in May and some stuff I have gone thru would cause that) but I actually feel good. I have that 2nd interview, I am taking control of my health (and helping animals and the environment). So I dont know if its boredom or am I detoxing? WTF?

I can't exercise ether which usually helps as I hurt my knee/hamstring.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-13-2008, 08:43 PM
Beginner

Quote:
Originally Posted by VeggieLizzie View Post

Ok this is a problem I started struggling with a few weeks ago when I was still eating meat (though lightly) and vascillating between that and a vegan (mostly raw) diet. In the mid-afternoon I am crippingly tired.

Vegan days I would fall asleep on the subway or come home mid afternoon and have to nap. I couldn't work out or anything. I am a freelancer and looking for pt event planning work (have a 2nd interview this week) but this freaked me out. The exhaustion has been so bad I feel I am drowning or someone is pulling a blanket over my head.