Fish? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-28-2008, 10:42 AM

I have read a few schools of thought on the eating of fish and I know vegetarianism can take different forms. Does anyone choose to eat fish and eggs and just not poultry, pork, or other forms of meat? I have seen this called "Pescatarianism", if it is a true term I do not know. I am choosing not to eat meat for a few reasons, but would like to include some fish in my diet to maintain some lean protein, other than just the meat alternatives. Any thoughts, feedback, suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-28-2008, 10:45 AM
Beginner

My thoughts are to not eat fish.
#3 Old 08-28-2008, 10:49 AM

I would love to know why you choose to not eat fish. Since I am just learning about all of this, I am always interested in picking people's brains for information.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 08-28-2008, 10:52 AM
Veggie Regular

Fish are still animals. Vegetarians do not eat fish. Well, they might eat those little goldfish crackers but that's pretty much the extent of vegetarian fish-eating.
#5 Old 08-28-2008, 12:32 PM
Veggie Regular

www.fishinghurts.com

Athletes that "get by" without eating fish for lean protein:

https://www.veggieboards.com/boards/s...ad.php?t=77739
#6 Old 08-28-2008, 02:36 PM
Veggie Regular

well, this is a vegetarian forum so you're not going to find anyone here that -wants- you to eat meat.

you can also eat whatever you like but if you're going to eat fish don't talk about eating it here as it's against the rules.
#7 Old 08-28-2008, 04:12 PM
Veggie Regular

you do not need to rely on fake meat products or tofu for protein. i don't eat any fake meats or tofu, my protein is taken care of by all of the other foods i eat, and i am very athletic and have higher demands than an average person.