Gas!! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 11-12-2007, 10:26 AM

hey guys this message board is awesome!! I have been a vegetarian for about a month now, and i have a sort of embarrassing question! what do you do about the gas? its seems like im really gassy now. I know there are some anti-gas medicines, but since I became vegetarian so i would be more natural, eating less chemicals, etc, it seems crazy to be taking more pills!! Do y'all have any suggestions, or should i just stock up on the bean-o??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-12-2007, 11:20 AM
Veggie Regular

The exact same thing happened to me when I went veg.

For the first month, the gas was absolutely disgusting.

It's from your body getting used to eating all the extra fiber and different foods.

It will get better, but will probably never go away entirely (which is ok, it means your digestive system is working!)

If you would like something more natural that beano, pick up some Papaya Enzymes from a vitamin shop or Health Food Store.

They really helped me when my boyfriend was about to kick me out onto the patio to live

http://bringingyouohm.wordpress.com/

Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavanto

'May everyone everywhere be happy
May the whole world be joyous'
#3 Old 11-12-2007, 11:36 AM
Veggie Regular

This too shall pass.

http://megatarian.blogspot.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 11-12-2007, 01:07 PM
Beginner

Yup-had the same problem. I nearly gassed my family to death with my foul stench! Dont worry, it settles down after a while.
#5 Old 11-12-2007, 01:32 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by rabid_child View Post

This too shall pass.

I've been veggie for three years and it's still a problem...
#6 Old 11-17-2007, 01:50 PM
Beginner

I thought about asking this question... but here it is. I'm about 2 months in and I think my body is getting used to all of these "different" foods. I hope so!
#7 Old 11-17-2007, 03:21 PM

Everybody FARTS!