Originally Posted by Tesseract
I think some of the Gardenburger varieties are probably soy-free, but they're not going to be as "burger"-like.
I agree that they aren't as "burger"-like. The Gardenburgers to look for are the Garden Vegan and the Sun Dried Tomato Basil (has dairy) varieties. The Sun Dried Tomato one makes a great pizza sub if you slice it into strips and add some pizza sauce and veggies.
Gardenburger Sun Dried Tomato Basil Patty:
Cooked Brown Rice, Bell Peppers (Red, Green), Onions, Mozzarella Cheese ([Pasteurized Milk, Cultures, Salt, Enzymes], Nonfat Milk, Corn Starch, Natural Flavors), Tomato Paste, Rolled Oats, Water, Wheat Fiber, Wheat Gluten, High Oleic Canola Oil, Tomato Powder, Salt, Vegetable Gum, Dried Garlic, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Spices, Garlic, Basil, Butter. Contains: Milk and Wheat.
Gardenburger Garden Vegan:
Bulgur Wheat-Hydrated, Water, Textured Wheat Gluten, Cooked Brown Rice, Onions, Mushrooms. Contains less than 2% of the following: Wheat Gluten, Vegetable Gum, Autolyzed Yeast Extract, Dried Garlic, Salt, Natural Flavors, Spices, Annatto (Vegetable Color), Olive Oil. Contains: wheat.