things are so much better now thx - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 07-23-2005, 09:45 AM

you all have been so much help to me becoming vegan.once i REALLY make up my mind to do something I do it.And I have gotten a good start here.If I'm not 100% sure its vegan I don't eat or use it.I can't even look at the chocolate my partner is eatting it makes me sick to my stomach.

Somewhere somehow suddenly my stomach turns at the thought of animal products or by products.This morning I was frying toast for myself and partner for breackfast I fried my first because it was with vegan butter and then I fried her's because I couldn't stand the thought of her butter getting anywhere near my bread.

Now I didn't learn how to make my stomach turn thats impossible. It has just started doing it when.as I said above.

Has anyone ealse gone throught this part of becoming vegan?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-23-2005, 10:47 AM
Veggie Regular

I'm pretty new to eating vegan etc. but yeah, I kind of have that...like my stomache feeling kind of queasy when I think about going back to milk/eggs etc. Or when my someone uses butter to bake something.

The only thing I have yet to master is: checking every lable for animal byproducts.

I always forget to check the lable for stuff like bread, where one would think it's obvious they don't contain any animal products. Like today I bought some rye bread..and as I was happily munching away I happened to check the ingredients (little habit that I've had every since I could read) and it said something like 'milkpowder' >_<

So now I have this little packet of rye bread on the kitchen counter...and I'm not sure if I should finish it or not.
#3 Old 07-23-2005, 11:00 AM
Veggie Regular

Finish it, ingenting, and make mental note never to buy that brand again.